Tina Williams Presents











{February 22, 2012}   Kicking off Heart Health Month

Image

Yesterday morning I was thinking about March and how we’ve done heart walks in the past. Everyone seems to be focused on different cancer awareness, which of course is important. However, so many people seem to neglect their heart. It’s ironic when you think about it, since heart disease kills more people in the U.S. then all cancers combined. This last year has been an eye opening journey for me. From the story of my friends newborn, to my husbands Airforce buddy who died yesterday at the age of 37 from a heart attack. This solidified my idea to start this campaign, and so here we are.

I realize it’s not quite March yet, but it’s never too soon to start, is it? From now until the end of March I will take you on a journey. The journey will include stories that will move you, stories that will shock you, and stories that you will bring you joy. Along the way we’ll learn together, the different ways to prevent and detect heart disease, and educate ourselves on all things related to the heart.

If you have a story you’d like shared during this campaign, please email me at tina_williamsmv@yahoo.com and remember to follow me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/tinawilliamspresents where I do giveaways and post some fun articles and info.

You can also find me on Twitter @tinamariemv

 

Cheers to your heart!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
