Tina Williams Presents











{March 1, 2012}   Shake it up

People are starting to ask… Did you cut your hair? You look different. I’ve found that I have a new challenge with my weight loss, I can’t stop shopping. I went to BCBG the other day, one of my favorite stores, looking for a black tie evening gown for the MonaVie More project Gala in St Louis. First, I was beyond excited that I didn’t have to pick the largest size in the store hoping I could squeeze into it and look decent enough. I picked out a size 8 dress and it looked great. I put it on and didn’t feel gross and didn’t feel like crying. If you’ve ever had an issue with your own weight, you know exactly what I’m talking about. You know that feeling where you don’t think you’re as bad as you are until you try on something that use to look decent on you and then look in the dressing room mirror? Only to realize you’re not the same person you use to be in College. Yeah, that feeling. I put on the dress and felt great, came out of the dressing room and saw my husbands look on his face. He had that look on his face he did when we first started dating. I almost cried when my 3 year old son said I looked pretty.

There’s something about feeling good about yourself. You start to walk differently. People can see it. That’s the most rewarding part so far, just feeling great.

I love these shakes. At first, I thought that I would get tired of it. I’m not going to lie, there was a point where it wasnt easy. I got bored. But once I got passed that I loved it even more. Now, the convenience of it beats out everything. Plus, it taste great. Having two businesses and raising a 3 year old can take up a little bit of time. Nothing like grabbing a pack of the shake and just throwing it in my shaker on the go, knowing that I’m getting all my nutrition and doing something good for myself.

My goodness MonaVie. Thank you for doing something so brilliant as creating the most convenient diet ever, that’s beyond healthy. I love it! The new berry flavor just came out – the possibilities with that one are endless!

Oh.. and I’m thinking of getting this dress. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
